Our Site uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. For more details, please read Cookie Policy.
By closing this message or starting to navigate on this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

  • TOP
  • Popular Residential Wards of Tokyo

Tokyo Prime Residential Area

Popular Residential Wards of Tokyo


Greater Tokyo

"Greater Tokyo" commonly concerns metropolitan Tokyo and its surrounding 3 prefectures: Kanagawa, Chiba, and Saitama.

Central Tokyo

"Central Tokyo" generally refers to 5 wards within Tokyo: Minato-ku, Chiyoda-ku, Chuo-ku, Shijuku-ku and Shibuya-ku. The Yamanote Line, which runs through these wards, adds to the vibrancy of the area. Recently, 2 other wards Shinagawa-ku and Koto-ku are gaining attention as favorable investment areas.